How to switch keyboards?

Touch-It not working as expected? Report problems and share solutions!
LorenWard
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:34 am

How to switch keyboards?

Postby LorenWard » Mon Jun 12, 2017 11:58 pm

If I make a custom keyboard (for example, just a few keys to help me work in Gimp on my tablet), but also want to use the base Touch-it keyboard as well, how do I switch between the two? How do I need to set up the registry on the installer?

Thanks

EDIT: Also, I've made my custom keyboard and its working great, how do I enable the default touch-it keyboard and add it to it?

User avatar
chessware
Site Admin
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: How to switch keyboards?

Postby chessware » Wed Jun 14, 2017 8:33 am

Add Gimp to the application list and select your keyboard at the desired position.
2017-06-14 08_08_25-Touch-It Virtual Keyboard - Settings.png
2017-06-14 08_10_40-[Sans titre]-1.0 (Couleur RVB, 1 calque) 640x400 – GIMP.png
If an input is required, the default keyboard shows up.

LorenWard
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:34 am

Re: How to switch keyboards?

Postby LorenWard » Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:49 am

Thank you. Is there additional documentation regarding features and settings etc like a Wiki page I could use?


Return to “Problems and solutions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests