Fixed position dynamically choosen for keyboard

Touch-It not working as expected? Report problems and share solutions!
Nico_Lef
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:48 am

Fixed position dynamically choosen for keyboard

Postby Nico_Lef » Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:15 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to display the keyboard on bottom exept if it s hidding the field to fill. In this case, display on the top. It s a full screen application in kiisk mode so scroll the Window son t the solution :?

Thks
Last edited by Nico_Lef on Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
chessware
Site Admin
Posts: 361
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: Fixed position dynamically choosen for keyboard

Postby chessware » Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:36 am

Pushing a input field located on a full screen window into view is not a problem and works quite well.

You would have to had extra settings to achieve this by selecting a different position for all the required fields.
You could also control the keyboard from your app (enter/leave events) using the brand new HTTP server (v5.13).

Nico_Lef
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:48 am

Re: Fixed position dynamically choosen for keyboard

Postby Nico_Lef » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:31 am

The way to control the keyboard from my app using the Http server seems good.
Selecting position by extra setting don't work because in my app, all input required trig the same handler (same .exe with sam ,same window and same field number)


Return to “Problems and solutions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests